Nintendo Account

Last Update
:  
Post By
:   P_tak

Nintendo Account | Dragalia Lost

dragalia-lost-nintendo-acc

What is a Nintendo Account?

  • A Nintendo Account is required in order to access your save data from multiple smart devices for Nintendo's smartphone applications.
  • Visit https://accounts.nintendo.com to create a Nintendo Account.
  • Related question: How can I link a Nintendo Account to Dragalia Lost?

What are the benefits of linking a Nintendo Account?

  • Linking a Nintendo Account to Dragalia Lost will automatically create backup save data.
  • After linking, you can do the following:
    • Play on multiple devices.
    • Even if you change devices, you can continue playing using your original data.
  • Notes about Diamantium:
    • Diamantium does not transfer between operating system.
    • If you link data from an iOS device to an Android device, you will not be able to use Diamantium obtained via the iOS device on the Android device; the same is true of the reverse.
    • However, if you play on your iOS device again, you will be able to use the Diamantium obtained via it. Again, the reverse is able true.

What should I do to link a Nintendo Account to Dragalia Lost in order to back up my save data?

  • Use the following steps to link Dragalia Lost to a Nintendo Account.
  • Link while in the game:
    1. From the menu at the bottom of the screen, tap More.
    2. Tap Other.
    3. Tap  Account Management.
    4. Select Create/Link a Nintendo Account to link an account.
  • You can link only one Nintendo Account per save file.
  • You cannot switch the Nintendo Account linked to Dragalia Lost to another Nintendo Account.

How do I use a Nintendo account which already has backup save data to continue playing that save data?

  • To continue playing your save data, follow the step below.
    1. Install the application
    2. Select Create/Link Nintendo Account on the initial launch screen.
  • Note: If you already started Dragalia Lost over again, delete the application, then use the steps about to link a Nintendo Account.
  • When you delete the application, please also review the following help information.
  • Related question: What will happen if I delete or uninstall Dragalia Lost from my device?

I forgot the password for my Nintendo account. What should I do?

To check which Nintendo account is linked with Dragalia Lost...

  • Check in the game:
    1. From the menu at the bottom of the screen, tap More.
    2. Tap Other.
    3. Tap Account Management to check your account.

Once a Nintendo Account has been linked to Dragalia Lost, can the link be removed, or can you switch to a different Nintendo Account?

  • Once a Nintendo Account has been linked to Dragalia Lost, you must delete you Dragalia Lost save data to remove the link to the Nintendo Account.
  • There is no other way to unlink the save data from the Nintendo Account.
  • It is not possible to switch a linked Nintendo Account to another Nintendo Account.
  • To delete save data, see the question, "Is it possible to restart Dragalia Lost from scratch after linking a Nintendo Account?"

Is it possible to restart Dragalia Lost from scratch after linking a Nintendo Account?

  • Warming:
    • If you delete save data as described in this FAQ, you will lose all items, including your diamantium, wyrmite, adventurers, dragons, and weapons. Your linked Nintendo Account will also be unlinked.
  • Restart while in the game:
    1. From the menu at the bottom of the screen, tap More.
    2. Tap Other.
    3. Tap Account Management.
    4. Tap Delete Save Data to delete save data. You can then restart the game.
  • To restart Dragalia Lost, you can delete and reinstall the application.

Is it possible to use multiple Nintendo Account with the same Dragalia Lost user?

  • No, it is not possible. Only one Nintendo Account can be linked to one Dragalia Lost user.

What happens if I link a Nintendo Account and then decide I want to delete Nintendo Account?

  • All Dragalia Lost data (including diamantium) up to the moment you delete your account will be deleted.
  • However you will be able to reopen the Nintendo Account within 30 days of when you deleted the account should you change you mind.
  • If you reopen the account and link it, you will be able to resume using your Dragalia Lost data.